Chinese | Timber Lake West

Chinese

 

西森林湖营地为世界各地的孩子们提供了一个完美的环境。在这里,营员们可以沉浸在美国文化中,练习他们的英语。

我们绝大多数的营员来自美国东部,但也有来自中国、多米尼加共和国、法国、日本、墨西哥、西班牙、俄罗斯和英国的孩子们,在这里,所有的孩子都极受欢迎。

西森林湖的多元化员工由来自全世界的营地顾问组成,他们可熟练运用多种语言。在营地学到的课程是无价的,而且美国孩子也渴望在了解其他国家的同时结交新朋友。

西森林湖提供为期四周的、男女兼收的传统夏令营。西森林湖位于纽约州的卡茨基尔山中,在纽约市西北仅2个多小时处,离费城3个小时。占地380英亩的僻静营地座落在山顶,拥有一个由泉水形成的私家湖泊和一整套的卓越设施。

在西森林湖的友好、安全和有趣的环境中,我们培养分享、正直、责任感和尊重的价值观。营员们通过自己被别人尊重从而学会尊重他人,当离开营地时,他们将带走终身难忘的记忆。这正是本营地的意义所在。

营地是教室——通过艺术、音乐、体育和一系列的其他活动传授人生课程。实际上,在营地的时间几乎全部都是“施教时刻”——即孩子们积极地参与活动,并运用创造力和认知技能的时刻。出于营地的“亲自动手”性质,即使在传统教育环境中感到困难的那些孩子也经常能脱颖而出。

通过营地生活,营员们能够提高相关技能,今后成长为具有安全感、能作出贡献的、成功的成年人。尽管我们没有书桌,但是大自然就是教室。营地依然是最有效的学习环境之一,并成为培养“完整儿童”的关键部分。

在西森林湖,我们致力于提供野营行业最高水平的服务和卓越。西森林湖的设施、项目和员工发展经过不断创新、不断前进,一直保持领先。

我们的使命很简单:传授孩子们结交朋友并维持友谊的技能,同时塑造他们的自尊、自信和适应力。

活动:每天的计划安排具有6个活动时段,包括2项体育活动、2项水边活动和2项任选活动。以下列出其中的部分活动:

  • 篮球
  • 足球
  • 棒球/垒球
  • 高尔夫
  • 网球
  • 长曲棍球
  • 冰球
  • 攀岩墙
  • 绳网活动
  • 缆索活动
  • 箭术
  • 山地自行车
  • 自然
  • 滑板公园
  • 武术
  • 体操
  • 健身
  • 高卡车
  • 独木舟
  • 皮划艇
  • 滑水
  • 蜡烛制作
  • 瓷器
  • 烹饪
  • 绳结
  • 松木赛车
  • 面具制作
  • 木工场
  • 绘画
  • 火箭
  • 衬衫工厂
  • 彩色玻璃
  • 扎染
  • 枕头制作
  • 戏剧
  • 数字摄影

员工/监护:员工的质量是您的孩子能否获得完美营地体验的关键。在西森林湖,我们坚持一个简单公式:我们招聘最佳员工、支付最佳工资、培训他们完成最佳工作。我们的员工与营员比例为1:2,由此努力确保向营员们提供最佳照料、指导和监护。

木屋和生活:营员们居住在被称为木屋的现代化木板小屋中。每栋木屋均配有完备的淋浴卫生间及存放每位营员的物品的储存空间。每栋木屋住有三到四位顾问和八到十位营员。营员们在小屋或木屋中学习作为集体一起居住,学习分享,并学习彼此尊重。我们认为,木屋生活是营地体验的核心——对我们向孩子们传授结交朋友并维持友谊的技能的这一使命至关重要。

通讯:每位营员可在第一周和第三周的周末给家里打电话。第二周的周末是探视日。如果国际家庭不能参加,他们的孩子可以给家里打电话。营员们能从父母那里接收电子邮件(我们会把电子邮件打印出来),而且我们可以让营员们写信,而且可以把信扫描成电子邮件发送给家里(如有必要)。

交通:西森林湖将协助您安排孩子的交通。营员们先飞到纽约地区的某个机场,我们将派一位员工去该机场接您的孩子。一般而言,营员们在营地对所有营员开放的同一天抵达。离开时,将由一位员工陪同您的孩子去机场。另外,很多家庭陪着孩子们来美国,然后把他们送到我们设在新泽西或纽约地区的公交车站点。可向国际家庭提供交通补贴。

收费和付款:西森林湖收费包含所有营地费用。除了给您的孩子一点钱用于旅行外,参加本营地不收取任何额外费用。我们接受所有的主要信用卡(美国运通、维萨及万事达)

日期與價格

*任选的健康保险为145美元。

ESL英语项目:我们了解将您的孩子融入英语环境中的重要性。对所有营员的居住安排将使他们主要与说英语的营员在一起。

如有任何问题,请联系Justin Mayer: justin@camptlc.com

International Campers | Timber Lake West

International Campers

Select Your Language

Timber Lake West Camp provides a perfect setting for children from around the world. We provide an environment where the campers can immerse themselves in American culture and practice their English.

While the majority of our campers come from the eastern United States, children attend camp from such countries as China, Dominican Republic, France, Japan, Mexico, Spain, Russia and the UK, and everyone is welcome.

Timber Lake West also employs a very diverse staff consisting of camp counselors from all over the world who are fluent in many languages. The lessons learned at camp are priceless, and American children are eager to make new friends while learning about other nations.

Timber Lake West is a traditional, co-ed four-week summer camp. Located in New York’s Catskill Mountains, Timber Lake West is just over 2 hours northwest of New York City and 3 hours from Philadelphia. Set on a mountaintop, its 380 secluded acres features its own private spring-fed lake and an outstanding array of facilities.

At Timber Lake West, we foster the values of sharing, integrity, responsibility and respect in a friendly, safe and fun environment. Campers learn to value others by being valued themselves, leaving camp with memories that will last a lifetime. It is what Camp was always meant to be.

Camp is a classroom — teaching life lessons through art, music, sports, and a host of other activities. In fact, camp is comprised almost entirely of “teachable moments” — moments when children are actively engaged and using creativity and cognitive skills. Because of the “hands on” nature of camp, often even those children who struggle in traditional educational settings will excel.

Through the camp experience, campers develop the skills needed to become secure, contributing, successful adults. Although the desks may be absent, nature becomes the classroom. Camp remains one of the most powerful learning environments and is a critical part of educating the whole child.

At Timber Lake West, our commitment is to provide the highest level of service and excellence in the camping profession. Constantly innovating and moving forward, Timber Lake West’s facilities, program and staff development are second to none.

Our Mission is Simple: To teach children the skills of making and keeping friends, while building their self-esteem, self-confidence and resilience.

Activities: Each day the scheduled program is divided into 6 activity periods, which are made up of 2 athletic, 2 waterfront and 2 electives. Some activities include:

  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Baseball/Softball
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Lacrosse
  • Hockey
  • Climbing Wall
  • Ropes Course
  • Zip Line
  • Archery
  • Mountain Biking
  • Nature
  • Skate Park
  • Martial Arts
  • Gymnastics
  • Fitness
  • Go-Karts
  • Canoeing
  • Kayaking
  • Waterskiing
  • Candle making
  • Ceramics
  • Cooking
  • Macramé
  • Pine Car Derby
  • Mask Making
  • Woodshop
  • Painting
  • Rocketry
  • Shirt Factory
  • Stained Glass
  • Tie-Dye
  • Pillow Making
  • Drama
  • Digital Photography

Bunks & Living: Campers live in modern, paneled cabins called bunks. Each bunk is equipped with full bathrooms and storage space for each camper’s belongings. Three to four counselors and eight to ten campers make up each bunk. The cabin or bunk is where campers learn to live together as a group, to share and to respect each other.We see bunk living as the core of the camp experience – central to our mission of teaching children the skills of making and keeping friends.

Staff/Supervision: The key to your child’s great summer camp experience has everything to do with the quality of the staff. At Timber Lake West, we adhere to a simple formula: we want the BEST staff, at the BEST pay, trained to do the BEST JOB. With a 1:2 staff to camper ratio, we work to ensure the best possible care, instruction and supervision for our campers.

Communication: Each camper will call home at the end of the first & third week. At the end of the second week, we have our visiting day. If international families do not attend, their child will be allowed to call home. Campers can receive emails from their parents (we print them out) and we are able to have campers write letters, which we can scan and email to the families (if necessary).

Transportation: Timber Lake West will assist you in arranging transportation for your child/children. Campers will fly into one of the New York area airports, where a member of our staff will be there to pick up your child/children. Typically, campers will arrive the same day camp starts for all campers. For departure, a member of our staff will escort your child/children to the airport. Additionally, we have numerous families who accompany their children to the US, and bring them to one of our bus location in the New Jersey or New York area. Travel credits are available to international families.

Charges and Payment: Timber Lake West is an all inclusive camp. There are no extra fees associated with attending camp other than some travel money for your child. We accept all major credit cards (American Express, Visa & MasterCard)

Click here for the latest dates and rates.

*Optional Health Insurance coverage is available for $145.

ESL program: We recognize the importance of integrating your child/children into the English language. ALL campers will be housed so that they are with mostly English speaking campers.

Please contact Justin Mayer with any questions: justin@camptlc.com